Key Characteristics of Cardiovascular Toxicants

 

Due to the pandemic, the working group is meeting in a series of biweekly teleconference calls hosted by Martyn Smith (UC Berkeley) and Lauren Zeise (OEHHA, CalEPA), with the first call held on April 21, 2020. Prof. Lars Lind, University of Uppsala, Sweden is co-chair with Martyn Smith. The group has developed 12 key characteristics (KCs) and are describing their application to environmental chemicals and pharmaceutical drugs in a manuscript that is under preparation.

Last Name First Name Institution Email Stakeholder
*Lind Lars U. Uppsala nlars.lind@medsci.uu.se Researcher
*Smith Martyn UC Berkeley martynts@berkeley.edu Researcher
Araujo Jesus UCLA jaraujo@mednet.ucla.edu Researcher
Barchowsky Aaron U. Pittsburgh aab20@pitt.edu Researcher
Belcher Scott NCSU smbelch2@ncsu.edu Researcher
Berridge Brian NTP brian.berridge@nih.gov Government
Chiamvimonvat Nipavan UC Davis nchiamvimonvat@ucdavis.edu Researcher, Clinician
Chiu Weihsueh Texas A&M wchiu@cvm.tamu.edu Researcher
Cogliano Vincent OEHHA cogliano.vincent@epa.gov Government
Elmore Sarah OEHHA Sarah.Elmore@oehha.ca.gov Government
Farraj Aimen US EPA Farraj.Aimen@epa.gov Government
Gomes Aldrin UC Davis avgomes@ucdavis.edu Researcher
McHale Cliona OEHHA cmchale@berkeley.edu Government
Meyer Kathleen Sangamo Therapeutics kmeyer@sangamo.com Pharma
Posnack Nikki Children’s National Hospital; George Washington Uni. NPOSNACK@childrensnational.org Researcher
Vargas Hugo Amgen, Inc. hvargas@amgen.com Pharma
Yang Xi FDA xi.yang@fda.hhs.gov Government
Zeise Lauren OEHHA Lauren.Zeise@oehha.ca.gov Government
Zhou Changcheng UC Riverside changcheng.zhou@ucr.edu Research

*Co-Chairs

Arrow-up